insurance

Liquor Based Business Insurance


Liquor Based Business Insurance Information

Liquor Liability Insurance:
 


Michigan Liquor Liability Insurance covers persons injured as a result of the serving of alcohol & liquor. This can include those that purchased the alcohol first hand, or someone else that was injured in a chain reaction, as a result of that sale. If you are a retail licensee in the state of michigan and sell alcohol in any capacity, then you are REQUIRED by Michigan law to provide security for liability of at least $50,000. Higher amounts of coverage, however, are strongly recommended.

The law also prohibits a licensee from cancelling his liquor liability insurance without giving the liquor commission 30 days written notice UNLESS the licensee provides replacement proof of financial responsibility. The law requires the commission to revoke the license of a licensee who fails to comply with this requirement.

Click here to apply for a quote

  
    Disclaimer: Schwab Insurance Agency is not affiliated with Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. or Charles Schwab Bank N.A.

    We Proudly serve all of Michigan, including Millington, Otisville, Columbiaville, Fostoria, & Otter Lake in Tuscola,
    Genesee, Saginaw, and Lapeer County.